The heavy snowfall on Sunday, February 12, forced the NCJHL to cancel their All-Star game and awards ceremony. The 2016-2017 All-Star game cannot be re-scheduled as the NCJHL series start Friday, February 17.

The NCJHL award recipients will be handed their respective plaques and trophies at home games during the quarter final playoff series. Visit for dates, times and home games. Tuesday, February 14, a sudden win game will be played in Morrisburg hosting St-Isidore  to determine the eighth place team and final playoff spot.

The award winners are:

  • Regular season Championship team: Embrun Panthers
  • Best defensive team: Embrun Panthers
  • Top NCJHL scorer:  Bradon Mullin, North Dundas Rockets
  • Bedard Family Trophy (individual recognition contribution to hockey and the community): Maurice Lemieux, Embrun Panthers
    • Voting was close and runners-up will receive a small plaque. These are: Patti Laframboise, Morrisburg Lions; Steve Pellerin, Embrun Panthers; Kevin Byers, North Dundas Rockets; and Josianne Therrien, Papineauville  Vikings.
  • Executive of the year: Maurice Lemieux, Embrun Panthers
  • Coach of the year: Jay Campbell and Brad Hampton, Embrun Panthers
  • Most Improved player: Ian Girard, Gatineau-Hull Volants
  • Best defensive forward: Cody LavictoireEmbrun Panthers
  • Most sportsmanlike players: Paul Armstrong, Rockland Nationals
  • Rookie of the year: Charles DoyonVankleek Hill Cougars
  • Best goaltender: Anthony Vassall, Vankleek Hill Cougars
  • Best defenseman: Bryden VankesselNorth Dundas Rockets
  • Most Valuable Player (MVP): Bryden Vankessel, North Dundas Rockets

Article submitted by Richard Charest, NCJHL Director