On September 14, 2021 a commercial motor vehicle (CMV) safety initiative was conducted in Prescott-Russell County by the Ontario Provincial Police (OPP), Hawkesbury Detachment-Highway Safety Division, in partnership with the Ontario Ministry of Transportation.

The blitz resulted in 17 CMV inspections, with 17 charges laid and 10 CMVs being placed out of service.

Police and the Ministry of Transportation are committed to public safety and dedicated to preventing, reducing and eliminating serious incidents, collisions, and deaths on our roads through education, officer presence, and enforcement. The priority is public safety.