Champlain Township’s mayor and councillors were paid $234,894.13 in 2020.

The mayor’s salary was $43,708, with an additional $4,030 for committee meetings and a further $805.01 for a total of $48,543.01.

The municipality’s eight councillors were paid salaries of $22,131. Councillor Troy Carkner received an additional $1,1270 for committee meetings, Councillor Jacques Lacelle was paid an additional $1,300, Councillor Andr√© Roy was paid $910 for committee meetings, Councillor Michel Lalonde was paid $1,040, Councillor Violaine Tittley was paid $910, Councillor Gerard Miner received $1,950 and Councillor Sarah Bigelow did not receive any remuneration for council meetings.

Mayors of the eight municipalities which form part of the United Counties of Prescott and Russell UCPR) receive a salary for their work at that level of government. The 2020 UCPR remuneration report is not available yet (it will be by March 31, 2021), but in 2019, Champlain Mayor Normand Riopel was paid a salary of $27,673.20, with mileage expenses of $429.20 and convention and other expenses of $7,533.99 for a total of $39,636.39.