MacDonald, Williams to serve as mayor, deputy-mayor for next four years

Here are the unofficial results from the North Glengarry October 22 municipal election.


Jamie MacDonald was acclaimed to this post.


Deputy Mayor

Brian Cadell: 1,421

Robert (Bob) Proulx: 426

Carma Williams: 1,599 (Elected)


Councillor at Large

Jacques Massie: 1,434 (Elected)

Louise Quenneville: 1,004

Kevin van den Oetelaar: 1,022


Councillor Lochiel

Andrew Neil McCormick: 304

Brenda Noble: 357 (Elected)

Raymond Quesnel: 294


Councillor Kenyon

Jeff Manley: Acclaimed


Councillor Alexandria

Michel Depratto: 911 (Elected)

Naval Kumar Gupta: 178


Councillor Maxville

Johanne Wensink: Acclaimed


Plebiscite (Referendum Question)

The question was as follows:

At present one councillor is elected at-large and four councillors are elected using a ward system. Are you in favour of changing to use the at-large system to elect all five Councillors YES NO?

Yes: 1,231

No: 1,734

Trustee – CSDCEO (Conseil scolaire de district catholique est ontarien)

Jonathan De Serres (Acclaimed)


Trustee – CDSBEO (Catholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario)

Ron Eamer (Acclaimed)


Trustee – CDSBEO (Catholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario)

Todd Lalonde (Acclaimed)


Trustee – Conseil des écoles publiques de l’est de l’ontario

Lise Benoit-Léger (Acclaimed)


Trustee – Upper Canada District School Board

Jim Bancroft: 1,825

John Danaher: 4,086 (Elected)

Marshall Wilson: 2,178

Thanks for stopping by!
During this time when accurate information has never been more vital, we have opened up our e-edition to everyone.
Because we want to help, in any way we can.
If you want to help this newspaper, you can donate any amount to keep our newsroom humming throughout this situation.
Make a donation through the Ontario Community Newspapers Foundation, and the money will be transferred directly to The Review.
PLUS: You will receive a charitable donation receipt AND our eternal thanks.
Stay safe. Stay strong.

Donate Now

Louise Sproule

Louise Sproule has been the publisher of The Review since 1992. A part-time job after high school at The Review got Sproule hooked on community newspapers and all that they represent. She loves to write, has covered every kind of event you can think of, loves to organize community events and loves her small town and taking photographs across the region. She dreams of writing a book one day so she can finally tell all of the town's secrets! She must be stopped! Keep subscribing to The Review . . . or else!

louise has 1181 posts and counting.See all posts by louise