The Vankleek Hill Farmers’ Market held its Annual General Meeting on Sunday, March 25.

Members were treated to a delicious lunch prepared by Chef Elisa of Beau’s All Natural Brewery prior to getting down to business. Outgoing President Tara MacWhirter led the presentations with, “2017 was a year of transitions, and it’s been a very productive year!” referring to the advances achieved in streamlining, efficiency and governance.

A strategic plan was adopted by the members and the new Board of Directors was elected: Aartje Den Boer (President), Tessie Abe-Mellina (Vice-President), Marge McPhee (Treasurer), Dorothy Sheppard (Secretary), Hans Lindenmann (Director), and Tara MacWhirter will sit as Past-President.